Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Dancing with the scars

4 Comments

A man and a woman performing a modern dance.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

I woke up in the middle of the night with a bitter taste, not only in my mouth but in my whole body. Who are you to enter my life, to shake my whole balance and how is possible to even enjoy this, knowing that is poisoning for myself?

Did you knew that a scar is always a scar and never heals even if it looks smooth after a while? They told me that the scars are reminders of the past.
Tonight my scars started to bleed, they exploded all at once, transforming themselves into huge wounds, shouting loudly that the past is present and no matter how hard I try to hide it, it will be always there; I will keep carry my wounds  with myself  and even if I try to breathe deep, focus on something else, I will always find them lurking in some corner waiting to get unleashed.
What am I doing?
I smile…
I take their hands and we start dancing a dance known  only by us. We are celebrating the pain tonight and we dance until we fall on the floor dizzy, smiling even more.
I start listening stories long time forgotten and I just listen without being  judgmental, I find out things that I use to hide even from myself and the peace is taking over the pain.
I fall asleep hugging my scars and all my scratches.
Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

4 thoughts on “Dancing with the scars

  1. Hi!

    Hope you don’t mind, but I’ve nominated you for a Best moment award. Please do not feel pressured to accept or act on this, it takes time, and some thought, but I believe you deserve it for the moments your blog has given me. Here’s a link to my acceptance post, which explains the rules as well.

    http://jenniferbchaz.com/2013/08/05/best-moment-award/

    Congratulations and many thanks

    Like

  2. I like your logic about scars. I believe scars are permanent tattoos and reminder to not repeat mistakes. I agree we must close open wounds. They may heal but they are not forgotten. Thank you for sharing the excellent poetry

    Like

Leave a Reply

