Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Rain drops

33 Comments

Rain drops
Photo credit: Pinterest

Stray thoughts
Beaded on rain drops,
Dreams oozed
On the sooty glass
While falling
Transformed in wings.
I look out the window
With child’s eyes
Pressing my forehead against it.
I listen to the rain drops
Drip drip drip
They crackle to the ground.
I feel like rolling in the puddles
Bathing in their perfume…
How could I not love the rain?

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

33 thoughts on “Rain drops

  1. Rain brings out our best emotions 🙂

    Like

  2. This is beautiful, Anna, really well told.

    Like

  3. Yeah!!! Beautiful. You may be able to tell from the name of my blog that me likes Rain very much. However whenever I search it as a tag on wordpress 95% of the posts are negative about Rain, but every now and then I find posts in praise of Rain and they are always beautiful like this one. Thank you.
    Now a shameless link to one of my many poems in praise of Rain, http://imgonnastudytherain.wordpress.com/2013/10/04/ambrosial-rain-the-only-type-of-weather-that-indulges-all-the-senses/
    oooopps sorry.

    Like

  4. Fascinating post Anna ,Rain source of life and and blessings,jalal

    Like

  5. I really love the rain too. You really capture the spontaneous nature of it.

    Like

  6. Hmmm – the perfume of raindrops which crackle to the ground. Nice. I’m from Oregon and have spent a lot of time in the rain. You got it right.

    Like

  7. This is awesome! Reminds me of my days back then as a child. ^_^

    Like

  8. It rained in Spring Valley today. I know that all of Nature got a good cleansing. And my outdoor plants and vegetable garden are smiling– all of which makes me smile. Very nice poem, Anna. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    • Rain is already beautiful, but if you add some smiling plants and vegetables it really makes the perfect picture! 🙂
      Thank you for your kind words, Loujen!
      I wish you a wonderful day too!

      Like

  9. Great imagery in this poem, very nice

    Like

  10. I really like the photo you chose. Of course the poem is also as great!

    Like

  11. Great poem for the category of emotions, and the prose was wonderful.

    Like

  12. great one..appreciating your work friend….

    Like

Leave a Reply

