Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Stillness

12 Comments

On the clouds
Photo source: Pinterest

Castaway on an empty boat
Contemplating the sky
I found my stillness.
I’m floating on cloud waves
Embracing their lulled
And all I can feel is peace.
The present meets the past
And the past meets the future
Breaking the spell of the time.
I could stay here for always…
How long is forever?
Yesterday, now or in a few days?

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

12 thoughts on “Stillness

  1. Would be nice to escape real life. I like the photo and the possibilities in the poem. Thank you for sharing the excellent poetry.

    Like

  2. Forever in a moment…
    It’s been a while since I went there, thanks for the reminder.
    Wishing you inspiration, strength and peace for the new year.
    Peter

    Like

    • Forever in a moment sounds very nice, Peter. 🙂
      It’s beautiful to just let yourself carried away even for a short time, which actually feels like forever!
      I wish you the same for the new year, plus an abundance of happiness which comes from within!

      Like

  3. Very nice expression….well done.

    Forever is not a span of time…..it just is….

    Like

  4. So glad you write 🙂

    Like

  5. with contemplation, stillness, the adept says.

    Like

  6. I wish I could live in this poem. The words are soothing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

