Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Falling

14 Comments

Falling by Clara Lieu
Photo source: Pinterest

Lost in despair, I’m falling on my knees.
I dig with the bare hands
Into the mud, searching for myself.
I see my reflection in the puddle
And as I dig more
I see the distortion, I see the scars.
“This is not me! This is not me!”
I’m shouting out loud, punching the ground.
“This is you! This is you!”
It’s shouting my echo.
The ground is shaking in an earthquake.
I can hear the bells foreboding death.
I roll into the mud
And I let it embrace me.
No trace of mask, no trace of distortion,
It’s all even, because this is myself!

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

14 thoughts on “Falling

  1. Great pictorial thoughts.Cheers.jalal

    Like

  2. It is healthy
    To recognize scars
    As part of the self,
    To understand the mosaic of being
    Is not a strict compilation of beauty,
    But the cobs yeast of pain and joy,
    Impressionistic light and dark.

    Like

    • So true…
      I love the way you describe “the mosaic of being”!
      In the end, I think that scars are the main part which define us as a whole being, polishing our true self.
      Thank you so much for stopping by and for your beautiful comment! 🙂

      Like

  3. I could be wrong but it seems like God is really bringing you through it. I know what comes on the other side of it. Beauty! Check out my newest blog planting trees 🙂

    Like

  4. the true self could be still deeper. the sacred one.

    Like

  5. Really enjoy your work. Great poem. You have helped inspire me to put up some poems myself Anna 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

