Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Camouflaged memories

9 Comments

Deserted island
Photo source: Pinterest

 

Wandering on a deserted beach,
The sunset colors the silence
And I’m still hiding your smile
In my camouflaged memories.

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

9 thoughts on “Camouflaged memories

  1. Beautiful thought .Memories are part of the past we lived.jalal

    Like

  2. You have such a poetic soul. What inspires you? Do you tend to write poems in one sitting?

    Like

    • Thank you for the compliment, Raphael!
      I usually get inspired by situations that lead to intense emotions, that’s why all my poems are posted into Emotions category. Something has to haunt me to transform it in a poem and I just go with the flow, writing all my poems in one sitting.

      Like

    • One of my favourite poets is Pablo Neruda, every time when I want to spoil myself with great poetry I go for one of his books. I also love Edgar Allan Poe, Octavian Paler (Definitions is a great book) and so many other great poets.
      I found so many talented poets on WordPress and every day I’m looking forward to read more of their great work.
      I love your poems and I’m looking forward to read more.
      Do you have a favourite poem or poet, Raphael?

      Like

      • I don’t know Paler but I have read Neruda and especially Poe. I do like Shakespeare’s sonnets. Yeats and Rupert Brooke write in a daydreamer style that I am very fond of.

        Like

Leave a Reply

