Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

The door

18 Comments

Door
Photo source: Pinterest

I chose to close the door.
Holding hands,
We were counting the stars,
Contemplating the moon
No words were needed.
We lost ourselves
In the infinity of kisses
Just to find ourselves again.
I chose to close the door.
Why?
I wanted to last forever…
Sometimes I reach my hand
To open it,
Would it be the same?
But there is still
The door between us.
Sometimes I see you in the rain,
In the strangers walking
Down the street,
In every sunset,
In the dance of the waves.
There is only one door between us…

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

18 thoughts on “The door

  1. I am not gone
    I am around
    Just waiting in shadows
    Wishing and wanting
    That you forget
    locking that door
    where we kissed
    If it is little bit open
    I will steal
    your heart again
    Wounds will heal
    We will kiss forever
    As if lips were
    always together

    Beautiful Anna 🙂

    Like

  2. This is great. Just the right amount of suggestion and question.

    Like

  3. “I’m just a normal person”, I have to disagree; your wonderful poem sees life, love, understanding, through eyes ‘normal’ (usual, standard, regular, ordinary, typical, common) people only dream about. Steve

    Like

  4. Someone should put music to this

    Like

  5. Sometimes I see you in the rain,
    In the strangers walking
    Down the street,

    Delightful – thank you for the images 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

