Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Blindfold dance

16 Comments

Blindfolded
Photo source: Pinterest

I want to lay my head on your chest
And to converse without words,
Every breath being the leit motif of silence.
I want to heal your scars.
I want us to paint our dreams
On the canvas of pealed-off walls.
I want to forget that sometimes I try
To camouflage you in the legion of my thoughts
And when I think you’re vanished
I see you in everything is alive,
Although in my soul the dusk is falling.
I do not want to feel paralyzed by fear anymore,
In the moments I think that I might lose you
Or when your presence is a constant.
I want the echo of your thoughts
To resonate with every cell of my body…
I want to delineate smiles on your face
In the heavy raining mornings.
I want us to dance , both blindfolded,
On the music crooned by our hearts,
Without being afraid of stumbling.
I want to resolve the equation of your soul
Eliminating gradually every unknown,
Such as the tireless timekeeper…

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

16 thoughts on “Blindfold dance

  1. Beautiful piece of writing Anna. Thank you so much for sharing!

    The picture is also #Stunning.

    ML
    x

    Like

  2. Very Heart touching… I felt the pull!
    Magical words…indeed~ 🙂

    Like

  3. She feels so deeply…. wants to solve! A beautiful picture, per usual. 😉

    Like

  4. Beautiful. You write with a paintbrush more than a pen. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day

    Like

  5. “I want to resolve the equation of your soul”
    Beautiful. Such great imagery. Also implies effort and meticulousness. If you can solve an equation in mathematics then one can say you are intimate with that equation. Solving implies being the solution as well. “Resolve” is also one of the best words in the English language.
    Great post Anna Maria!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Blindfold dance | Happinessecrets

Leave a Reply

