Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Chaotic dance

4 Comments

Dance by Salvador Dalí Photo source: Pinterest

Dance by Salvador Dalí
Photo source: Pinterest

I’ve danced with the sadness
Hand in hand, then she pulled me closer
I’ve rested my head on her shoulder
Crooning our sad, powerful song…
Gazing at the moon
She seemed scribbled by an unsure hand
Even the waves seemed to sound wrongfully
I’ve closed my eyes, our dance became chaotic
And the wind was burning my cheeks.
A cricket’s song disturbed the moment
Bringing back some dusted memories
How can you love if you’re blindfolded
And how can you trust if you don’t love?
Blindfolded by ego and ideals
We travel losing the beauty
Her magic, her lack of opulence
Ending up dancing with the enemy
Fed by our petrified hearts…

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

4 thoughts on “Chaotic dance

  1. Lovely and atmospheric!

    Like

  2. Hi Anna,but the will to overcome sadness remains undefeated within us inside.Jalal

    Like

Leave a Reply

