Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Lame love

8 Comments

Painting by Salvador Dalí

Painting by Salvador Dalí. Photo source: Pinterest

Love hurts you, it burns you, it consumes you, it devours you because it cancels you as a person, it steps on your ego and the loved one become even more important than yourself.
Love is crazy because it has no logic and without asking it settles in your flesh, in your bones, in every single cell until it becomes a greater force than yourself.
You can only kill love by dissecting it, every inch of it, until no trace of mystery is left.
Maybe I’ve never felt as free as I do now, I was blinded by a lame love, handicapped by distance.
I’ll dump the crutches and step on my wounds with my head held high.
Life is beauty anyway, with or without lame loves. There are sadder things in this world and only a few have found their soul mate – even if they’ve lost it.

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

8 thoughts on “Lame love

  1. “If you believe yourself unfortunate, because you have “loved and lost,” perish the thought. One who has loved truly, can never lose entirely. Love is whimsical and temperamental. Its nature is ephemeral, and transitory. It comes when it pleases, and goes away without warning. Accept and enjoy it while it remains, but spend no time worrying about its departure. Worry will never bring it back.”

    – NAPOLEON HILL

    You gave me and the readers of your blog this quote. I have looked after it carefully so it is still just as fresh as it was when I first read it. Here take it…

    It’s good to see that you are back writing again.
    Take care,
    Mark

    Like

  2. From the few blogs of yours i’ve come across, I gather that you are a deep thinker. You have some pretty profound thoughts, and a knack for expressing them.
    This post in particular, has generated my own speculation.

    Love is powerful, you capture that here.
    Love seems to sneak up on us,
    and be beyond our control.

    That being said, may I challenge your perspective on love?

    Our emotions are fickle, they change frequently, and often revolve around
    “am I getting what I want”, which leads to feeling good.
    or
    “am I not getting what I want”, which leads to feeling bad.

    I believe love is often mistaken for these emotions.

    The challenge i’m giving you, and to myself as well, is to make sure we understand the true concept of “love”…
    and haven’t mistaken it for something else.

    (Good read, hope you keep posting!) 🙂

    Like

    • Hello Chris!
      Thanks for taking the time to read my post and for your comment, I really appreciate that! 🙂

      You are completely right about the fickleness of emotions.

      The post that I wrote it’s called “Lame love”, not “True love”, not “Love”; and this is how I pictured love in the moment I wrote it, without pretending to give a definition of the “true” concept of love. As you can see, this post and most of the posts that I wrote are belonging to the category “Emotions”.
      I consider myself an artist, I’m here to present the way that I “see”, “feel” certain things and not to pretend that I posses the truth.

      I would like to read your opinion about the true concept of love.
      Thanks again for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  3. Love far too often a disappointment. Perhaps “like” is not to be so contaminated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

