Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

We have time

9 Comments

 

The persistence of memory (detail) by Salvador Dali Photo source: Pinterest

The persistence of memory (detail) by Salvador Dali
Photo source: Pinterest

“We have time for everything:
to sleep, to run from one place to another,
to regret having mistaken and to mistake again,
to judge the others and to forgive
ourselves,
we have time for reading and writing,
for making corrections to our texts, to regret ever having
written,
we have time to make projects and never
respect them,
we have time to make illusions and gamble
through their ashes later on.
We have time for ambitions and illnesses,
to blame it all on ambitions and details,
we have time to watch the clouds, advertisements or
some ordinary accident,
we have time to chase our wonders away
and to postpone the answers,
we have time to break a dream to pieces and then
to reinvent it,
we have time to make friends, lose them,
we have time to learn our lessons and then
forget them quickly afterwards,
we have time to be given gifts and not understand them.
We have time for them all.
But there is no time for just a drop of tenderness.
When we are about to get to that too – we die.”

by Octavian Paler

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

9 thoughts on “We have time

  1. I have time to say how much I enjoyed this 🙂

    Like

  2. Interesting concept. My mechanic collects clocks and actually has a clock just like that in his office. Whenever I see it I think about how time melts away.

    Like

  3. I miss my time with you
    Rest is of no consequence
    Life’s sequence
    Is an imaginary line
    Where everything is fine
    With you
    And all doom and dust
    Without you
    Looking back
    How true
    Were those moments
    When time stopped
    And we had a million years long kiss
    I admit, I miss
    that and you
    and everything
    We been through
    If you do decide
    Another chance
    Another ride
    Journey of infinite time
    I will beg Devine to stop
    The unstoppable
    And wait till eternity

    Like

  4. Pingback: Wir haben Zeit | nz

Leave a Reply

