Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

The death of words

5 Comments

Picture by Sarlota Bán Photo source: Pinterest

Picture by Sarlota Bán
Photo source: Pinterest

“Face of sand
and hands of sand
and the tongue in my mouth also sand
I cannot say anything to my defense
in this court of sand
with lights of sand
clerks of sand
memories of sand
and someone to turn over the hour clock.
Everything I ever loved has turned to sand
everything I ever did wrong has turned to sand
and judges of sand
are trialling me
and sentencing me to death
on a scaffold of sand”

by Octavian Paler

 

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

5 thoughts on “The death of words

  1. death and dust
    reality unable to run from
    yes, it will come
    yes, we will become
    sand, dust and on a wet day clay
    but it is not today
    sun is shining
    at least the weather says so
    so why worry, and waste
    cry and sob in a haste
    life has enormous beauty,
    love is a duty
    if you have time
    before it is time
    go forth and laugh
    scream in joy
    plays with nature’s
    endless toys
    rain drops on your head
    what spring has said
    in your ear
    which made you giggle
    wind whispers,
    hug trees, kiss bees,
    perhaps not too much
    as other lips are waiting
    and wondering when
    the moment will come
    not the one which worries
    and make you hurry,
    the one where they get
    some drips,
    of your beautiful
    bare lips

    Have a great day 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judges of sand – fantastic imagery thatstood out even in a great poem.

    Like

  3. I love how you use artwork and words. Create place and story. Thank you for sharing your amazing work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

