Happinessecrets

Seeing the life differently!

Dali’s elephant

3 Comments

Painting by Salvador Dali

You transport me to unknown lands
On virgin beaches with pearly sands…
Rainbows are gushing from your eyes.
Your extremities elongate
Similar to Dali’s elephant
And you transport me above
On a beach of clouds…
Your smile disarms me.
Every kiss seals what it is
And what lies ahead
A promise, a dance in two…
I bathe in the peace induced by
The grip of your hand on my hip.
Your velvety skin keeps place of a shelter
For my shadows
Which miraculously evaporate
And become just memories…
You forge miracles with your manly hands.
With the same hands
You transform me into a violin
And I’m carrying you to unknown lands
On the music dictated by the meticulously polished wood…

Author: Anna María

I'm just a normal person who enjoyes the life and I try to make a challenge of it every day. I love reading books, I love people around me, I like to study and to discover every day something new. I realized that you can be happy only when you accept that happiness comes from within, I've also learned to accept the life with all her gifts and all the ups and downs.

3 thoughts on “Dali’s elephant

  1. sounds like quite
    a wondrous experience 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

